I suppose I should have guessed as much from Elsevier

12 time saving tips for research support

Mendeley offerssocial advances on Zotero
Mix of Research Gate
I should formally follow that up

Scopus
Refining and running a continuous lit search interesting concept.

Seems obviously much better than Scholar.

Stream failed at 1530

I went back to this later but it really was too much of a product placement for Mendeley, with Mendeley integration with Scopus being the key. That said the collaboration between scholars possible on M. was quite an eye opener. This doesn’t work well in my experience with Zotero. That said my attempts to get groups of students to share scholarship, with Zotero or without, have always been pretty unsuccessful.

Leave a Reply

